Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.5
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.4
Staff
7.7
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Abhinav
    in

    Review score

    8.3
    17 April 2018

    Great stay at a great location!

    ANTHI
    cy

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    the shower.
    great location.comfortable rooms.
    Dobrila
    rs

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    Location is good in center and has parking. You can leave your car and see Kalabaka on foot or have lunch in taverns near by. It is clean and comfortable. Nice view to Meteora. Staff kind and helpful and breakfast good.
    Michael
    gr

    Review score

    8.8
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Huitian Ho
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    8 April 2018
    Room a bit small, especially the toilet. Drainage seems slightly problematic.
    Great location
    Nick Coulter
    sg

    Review score

    6.7
    7 April 2018

    Great location, but non-smokers beware, as this smell put the hotel lower that expected.

    The owners of the hotel are heavy smokers and the whole hotel smelt of cigarette smoke. During breakfast, we had a full cup of butts on the coffee table behind us sitting in water which smelt revolting. The breakfast was pretty standard, not that great, but average.
    Location was above the square where the food was easily available. The patisserie under the hotel sells awesome sweets. The square has excellent food available right outside the door of the hotel. We stayed on the top floor but ended up with a view which we could look up to the monasteries. Good sized rooms and continuous hot water was great for the cold night. Just down from the hotel was the VisitMetorea tours which organised an excellent walking tour of the monasteries for us at short notice.
    Jorrit
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    4 April 2018

    The rooms are compact but it's got all you need. The staff is kind and the location superb.

    The staff of this hotel is really kind and they will make you feel welcome the minute you walk in.
    Natalia
    ru

    Review score

    8.8
    1 April 2018

    Very good

    Nothing
    John
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    30 March 2018

    Nice hotel good view right in the centre of town

    Our room was a bit small.
    Quaint sweeping staircase.
    hu

    Review score

    7.5
    23 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gjeke
    al

    Review score

    7.9
    19 March 2018

    Good location at the center with view from the rocks.

    The breakfast room is small and people have to wait for the tables to be released. The head of the shower was broken
    Beautiful furnishing. Helpful staff. Free parking on-site.
    Cristina
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    16 March 2018

    A nice night under meteoras

    Unfortunately the day after the was the bazar, so it has been a bit difficult to find a place where to leave the car overnight. But all food at the end. I guess when there is no Bazar u can park right in front of the hotel.
    The room was small, but comfortable. I had the meteora view, amazing! Satisfying breakfast too!
    Nicoleta
    ro

    Review score

    9.2
    13 March 2018

    Excellent

    Paulina
    pl

    Review score

    3.8
    21 January 2018

    Only for nicotine lovers

    When I chose 2 stars hotel I do not expect any luxus but I a basic higiene and nice atmosphere. Unfortunatelly I didn't found non of them. If you like cigarets smell or rather cigarets smog everywhere (in the non smoking rooms, on the corridors, in breakfast room, at the reception...) this place is for you. If you accept the mold in the bathroom - this place is for you. And if you plan to come in colder season be ready for thr smog comming throw balcony from chimney of the house just in front. Breakfast - basic.The only advantage of this place is the location. I do not recommend except you love nicotine in any form.
    Comfortable bed, lift
    Charalampos
    gr

    Review score

    7.1
    21 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paweł
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    7 January 2018
    a nice breakfast, helpful staff, comfortable room
    AMAL
    gr

    Review score

    8.8
    5 January 2018
    The Staff very friendly very helpful
    Su
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    3 January 2018
    Not hard to find the place. The owner gave us advice on the visiting route which was quite useful. The bed is huge. Very short walking distance to town center, food, shopping, etc. Breakfast was good, too.
    shpetim
    al

    Review score

    7.5
    26 December 2017

    Good location, the staff are friendly and good choice for the price

    The shower and the position of TV
    The location and the price.
    ΓΑΡΥΦΑΛΛΙΑ
    gr

    Review score

    8.3
    23 December 2017

    good value for money

Loading reviews