Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.6
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.5
Staff
7.7
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Elena
    ru

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    ch

    Review score

    7.1
    16 June 2018
    clean, but far from being spotless. Tiny room, and the open window was above the bed (so risk of banging head unless you remember)
    great location close to everything
    Nikola
    rs

    Review score

    8.3
    13 June 2018
    Stuff is perfect. Great location
    Parking is in front of hotel.
    Joan
    nz

    Review score

    7.9
    9 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    NINA
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018

    Everything was perfect! Thank you so much for your amazing service!

    The staff was amazing - they upgraded us to a bigger room with a balcony for no additional fee:) The view from the balcony took our breath away - the rocks seem to be so close! The room itself was very well equipped (a fridge, air con). We were allowed to leave our bags in the hotel after we've checked out while we went on a hiking tour. The restaurants, the post office, local travel offices are just a few steps away yet the room was very quiet. We felt very safe there, too.
    marianne hodder
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    1 June 2018
    The base price rooms are extremely basic
    Very central, & has a lift
    Veronica
    gr

    Review score

    10
    1 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Xenia
    cy

    Review score

    7.5
    31 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Svetlana
    ru

    Review score

    4.6
    30 May 2018
    I booked this hotel for my guide and for driver while traveling to Meteora. When we arrived it seems the lady at reception was either drunken or very seek. She couldn't answer my question why the Hotel took money from my card twice??? By the way, money still not returned to my account.
    Possibility to book in last minute
    Marina
    ru

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018
    Amazing hotel in the centre of Kalambaka. Small balcony and perfect view. Room is clean and comfortable!
    Veronika Vasileva
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    27 May 2018
    Breakfast could be better
    The check in was quick and pleasant, room had a good view.
    gr

    Review score

    6.2
    27 May 2018
    The room was not cleaned the second day
    The vieuw, the place in the city
    WEE MENG
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    25 May 2018

    The hotel is stragically located in the town centre and eateries and supermarket are nearby.

    The lift is a little small, enough for 2 people with 1 big luggage
    The property is right in the centre of the town very convenient. Good food nearby.
    Olga
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018

    Very good stay at Kalambaka, will come back again!

    For a non smoker coming into Greece where pretty much everyone smokes is a bit of a shocker. Sigarette smoke is everywhere. However, the rooms are clean and smoking inside the rooms is not permitted.
    The property is located right in the middle of Kalambaka overlooking the hills. Close to the rail station, although I would recommend taking a taxi 15 euros return. Close to the two great restaurants. Staff is friendly, it is family run boutique hotel, and accommodated me coming in early in the morning by leaving a key in a secure place. Vivian and Nikos are both great!
    Judith
    il

    Review score

    7.9
    13 May 2018

    cozy stay

    the size of the room . In Greece you are NOT supposed to throw toilet paper in the toilets ,but in the bin ! There should be a warning about this in the bathroom .
    the location , the elevator , the breakfast ,the SUPERB view , the balcony
    Karen
    us

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018

    Enjoyed our first hotel in two weeks trip in Greece.

    Location
    Grace Guillermo
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    3 June 2018
    Location, view.
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    24 May 2018

    Our stay was adequate.

    Greeting was not welcoming at all. Smelled of animal urine and smoke, covered by overpowering fragrance. Very basic but pretty clean.
    The town is wonderful. Everyone knows each other and and play in the center square at night. Good location to see the monestaries.
    Ynn Van Dijck
    gr

    Review score

    5.0
    19 May 2018

    Reasonable for the price we paid.

    Lot of noise from other room and talking on the landing.
    Breakfast was quite good for the price.
    Simon
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    3 May 2018

    Good place for a quick stay before seeing the sights

    The room is a bit tiny, it’s only twice the size of the bathroom.
    The balcony was perfect to sit and relax after a long day. I was looking right at the monestaries. The bathroom was large.
Loading reviews