Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.6
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.6
Staff
7.7
Value
8.1

Reviews

    ALISON
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    25 September 2018

    Excellent family-run hotel

    Not really anywhere to hang out except the room, but I don't expect in this grade of hotel and not a big deal as so much to do in the area and the town
    Ticks all the boxes for a small, simple, clean hotel. My single room was tiny but had everything for a comfortable stay -- nice bathroom, a/c, tv, nice sheets. Even 'budget' room has a view of the mountain! Hairdryer in bathroom. Lovely breakfast
    Sara Salmi
    it

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018

    Best place in meteora

    Great place, great location, clean basic rooms. What else?! I will be back!!
    Rebeka
    hu

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018
    Perfect location, clean room, kind staff, great breakfast! :)
    OSAMU
    jp

    Review score

    8.3
    22 September 2018
    I liked the hill view room very much.
    Angela
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    17 September 2018

    Very interesting area for geology and history.

    Good location for the day trips.
    Arvydas Mikutis
    lt

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2018
    Everything was OK.
    Βασίλης
    gr

    Review score

    9.6
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Milena Ene
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    15 September 2018

    Take the room with Meteora View!

    The breakfast was not good. A lot or insects running around the floor.
    The view, good shower, comfy bed, excellent location, friendly stuff, A/C.
    Matt
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018
    When I asked to hold my luggage at checkout, they put it in the hallway with other luggage without tag. A bit concern on lost, but it was ok.
    It was comfort, clean, and friendly staff. Good view from the room.
    Rattna
    fr

    Review score

    7.5
    12 September 2018

    Nice and very good location

    Nice hotel and the location is in the middle of Kalabaka town. Very convenient. Decoration is nice and Greek ancient. A place to be for 1 or 2 nights. Highly recommended.
    Gabriel33
    ro

    Review score

    8.3
    9 September 2018

    Good location and clean (but small) rooms. Good breakfast.

    The worst thing is the lack of phonic isolation and the lack of a vestibule in the room. You can hear everything from the rooms next to yours (or from the opposite side of the hotel, if you have the "luck" of noisy persons). Between the place where you lay your head in your bed and the corridor of the hotel there is a distance of 1 meter, thus when someone walks on the corridor is like he/she walks near your head. Awful! I've read in other comments that the rooms are small. I said "how small could they be?". Well... extremely small! You open the door, the bed is in front of you and you can sit on it directly from the doorway. Two persons cannot walk in the room in the same time (one has to sit on the bed or in the balcony), because there's no place for such a fancy endeavor. Otherwise if you want to feel very intimate with someone, these rooms are your biggest chance :) There is no ventilation in the bathroom and the window cannot be opened. The bathroom is also very, very small.
    Perfect location, in the center of Kalabaka, from where you have access to everything - the shortest car route to Meteora, trekking routes, good restaurants, shops, groceries etc. The parking of the hotel is across the street. Clean rooms, clean bed linen, great view from the balcony towards the spectacular rocks. Comfortable beds. The rooms have fridges, good air conditioner and decent wifi. Good and varied breakfast. The men who own the place are very helpful and hospitable. They helped me a lot in finding a good parking spot near the hotel in the bazar day (you'd better ask them where to park during the bazar, because you'll find out that most of the streets are completely blocked during the bazar and that the vendors put their stalls in the most unexpected places).
    my

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2018
    Great breakfast, the lady boss Vivian is super nice !
    SANDU
    ro

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Florin
    ro

    Review score

    6.2
    3 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dalila Bekkouche
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    29 August 2018

    Well situated confortable place

    - The room was close to the elevator so you could hear the noise
    - very well situated - calm - confortable - simple and efficient - the staff was nice
    RAMOT
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    26 August 2018

    NICE PLACE VERY FRIENDLY HOST

    Özge
    at

    Review score

    6.2
    26 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lucia Zilikova
    sk

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018

    Beautiful place to stay

    That I couldnt stay longer!
    Hotel has very charming atmosphere and furnishing. It was clean and cozy. the beds were unbelievably comfortable. Breakfast was tasty (best youghurt with honey I had in Greece) and stuff was very kind and helpful. We had amazing time in Kalabaka, also thanks to this nice residence.
    Jovan Rakic
    rs

    Review score

    6.2
    21 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    samuel
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    18 August 2018
    Nice hotel in the center. Clean and functional rooms and helpful personnel
Loading reviews